Downloadable Forms The Public Manager Search

True Stories on Resilience at the 2018 Thought Leaders Congress

True Stories on Resilience at the 2018 Thought Leaders’ Congress

Friday | April 27, 2018

In celebration of its 45th Founding Anniversary this year, the CESB shall convene the 8th Thought Leaders’ Congress (TLC) with the theme: RESILIENCE: Steering Through Adversity, Bouncing Back Bravely on 23 May 2018 (Wed) from 8 AM – 5 PM at the Diamond Hotel, Roxas Boulevard  corner Dr. J. Quintos Street, Manila.

The TLC showcases distinguished thought leaders, public service icons, intellectual luminaries, and other movers from various disciplines and professions. It serves as a venue for championing diverse perspectives, cutting-edge innovations, “out-of-the-box” ideas, and life-changing experiences of extra-ordinary leaders who have confronted and triumphed over challenges, issues and imperatives in leadership, governance and development. As an instructive, meaningful and inspiring learning experience, the TLC deepens appreciation of, contributions and commitment to re-inventing, leading and institutionalizing strategic and cutting-edge reforms in governance and development in the public sector. 

This year’s TLC features exemplary leaders who will share how and why they discovered, mastered and embraced principle-based resilience forged out of struggles against tremendous adversities, crises and challenges in their lives. 

Former AFP Chief of Staff, Ambassador and current DENR Secretary Roy A. Cimatu keynotes this milestone learning event. CESB Exec. Director Maria Anthonette V. Allones levels off perspectives with the conceptual framework for principled and resilient leadership. A powerhouse cast of leaders engages everyone in strategic conversations on the heart of champions. They include: 1) Ms. Rebecca Bustamante, a former domestic helper, Janitress, Cosmetics Sales Officer and now the President of Chalre Associates, Asia CEO Forum, Asia CEO Awards; and 2) Dr. Jesus Catigan Insilada, a member of the Panay Bukidnon Indigenous People, a public school principal and multi-awarded teacher and writer having received the 2017 Princess Maha Chakri Award as an Outstanding Educator in South East-Asia, 2014 Metrobank Outstanding Teacher Award, 2012 and 2017 Don Carlos Palanca Memorial Award for Literature, and a finalist in the 2018 Global Teacher Prize.

Listen to their life-stories, walk their paths, and feel their passions as they pursue their mission to instill hope, inspire the heart, and set the benchmark for principled and resilient leadership among Filipino public servants to become exemplars of transformational, service-focused and innovation-driven leadership.

Early registration is advised due to limited slots. To register, kindly accomplish the downloadable Registration Form and send by:  1) e-mail to:  [email protected], or by; 2) telefax to nos: (02)952-0335 / 951-4986 / 931-5732 on or before 16 May 2018 (Wednesday).

A minimal Registration Fee of Two-Thousand Pesos (PhP 2,000.00) shall be charged per participant: 1) to be paid at the Conference Secretariat upon registration on 23 May 2018, or; 2) which may be deposited in advance to the CESB’s Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP) current account number: 0622-1022-34.  The LBP deposit slip can be shown as proof of payment on 23 May 2018 if said registration fee has been deposited.

Full attendance in and completion of the TLC earns eight (8) training hour credits.  For any attendant queries, concerns and all coordinative arrangements, Mr. Edgardo P. Sabalvoro will gladly attend to you at telephone numbers:  (0632) 366-1979 (DL); 951-4981/ 85/ 88 (TL); locals – 108, 113 and 127 or by e-mail at: [email protected].

Press Release


Press Release

open in new tab ×

open in new tab ×